Race preview: Brugge

19 06 2008

On Saturday, I will compete in the 5th annual Triatlon door Brugge – my favorite non-drafting race in Belgium. A perfectly organized race, a gorgeous setting in the historical center of Bruges, a top playing field and a new bike position. Let the tapering – not exactly my forte – begin!

Last year, I placed 22nd in the U30 age group and 95th overall (out of 492 agegroup finishers) in 2:18:46. This year, I’m in the U35 age group and hope to shave some time off my swim, bike and run splits. I want to do well in this race. The actual distances for this year’s race are: a 975m swim leg, a 45.7km (non-drafting) bike leg and a 10.5km run. That’s 500m more than in previous editions. Your cheers for nr. 753 will be appreciated.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment