Things fall apart and tend to shatter

27 08 2009

If you are worried ’bout where
I been or who I saw or
what club I went to with my homies
baby don’t worry you know that you got me

This a blog post about a track that hits home.

we knew from the start that
things fall apart, and tend to shatter
she like, that shit don’t matter

The track appears on the Roots’ Things Fall Apart album.

now she in my world like hip-hop

It features guest vocals by Erykah Badu and Eve.

But sometimes relationships get ill

No doubt.

The Roots ft. Erykah Badu & Eve – You got me (Geffen/MCA, 1999)

videoaudio


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

