Badu & The Roots messin’ around

6 07 2009

Can it be stayed I stayed away too long/
Did I leave your mind when I was gone/
It’s not like you’re trying to get back/
But this time let me tell you where I’m at/

A timeless MJ song in a dripping wet version by Erykah Badu & The Roots.

(Picture by jackie.canchola, flickr.com)

“funnin round 30 Rock before the [jimmy fallon] show started. we snuck and recorded this w/ erykah” – questlove

The Roots w/ Erykah Badu – “I Wanna Be Where You Are

Attorneyst.com, I bow humbly.

PS: I just blogged a reblog of a tweet.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

