When they reminisce over Louis Neefs

7 10 2008

Every so often around bedtime, my 3 year old daughter sneaks into my study and charms me into watching youtube videos. We’ve established a routine: I find her favorite K3 videos, she dances. She points at the screen (‘en nu dat’), I follow her orders. I ask her to sing along, she breaks into a performance. Today we stumbled onto an old – I’m talking 1980s – Belgian public television kids show: Carolientje en Kapitein Snorrebaard. My how that theme song has aged wonderfully. Louis Neefs, I bow.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

