The 2009 Wilier Cunego Cento 1

27 09 2008

My previous Wilier post received 1,077 hits. Let’s see if a 2009 model can top that number. Introducing the 2009 Wilier Cento 1 (Damiano Cunego edition). The “world’s most resilient” carbon monocoque design comes with an integrated seat post and drop-outs, an oversized bottom bracket, asymmetric rear arms and a predisposition towards grand larceny. MSRP €8,499. The frameset alone costs a diarrhea-inducing €3,599.

Actions

Information

8 responses

5 11 2008
Eric G

droooooool, droooool, droooool dribbbble.

3 12 2008
John S

Well with all of my research in high end frames, and I have done the searching. I have decided to go ahead and purchase the Cento 1. It is going to take some time. I have to order the color I want from Italy. I should be riding by March 2009 just in time for the race season.

3 12 2008
Tom Van Hout

Congratulations, John. The product reviews I’ve read in the European press are unanimous: the Cento 1 (Italian for 101) is simply brilliant. Good luck with your dream machine.
T.

7 12 2008
Alvox

I own one since october. Team lampre colors with Campag Record. I rides great although the geometry is a bit different(strange) to other Wiliers I rode so far. The frame is stiff and solid as rock which is great when climbing.

21 03 2009
Alex R

I have placed an order for one through comobike in Italy. It should be here in aprox 2 weeks, and I cacn’t wait. I have ordered the Lampre colour, and it will be will be built up with Campy Record (what else)!

17 05 2009
Todd Lynch

I have a new Wilier Cento , great frame , fast up-hill, very happy with my new machine .

Regards,
Todd Lynch

17 05 2009
Tom Van Hout

I envy you, Todd.
T.

8 08 2009
Don’t forget to pick up your jaw « Tom Van Hout

[…] in common: Wilier. With 2,239 pageviews, the 2008 Wilier Izoard. Clocking in at 1291 pageviews, the 2009 Wilier Cunego Cento1. Introducing, the 2010 Wilier Imperiale Carbon Red. Wilier is to road bikes what Megan Fox is to […]

Leave a Reply

