The world’s most charming time trial

26 05 2008

After a hard training week (2 pool sessions, 1 open water swim, 4 runs, 2 bike sessions and 1 brick session), I competed in the 7 van Kettelo time trial on Sunday. It’s a tongue-in-cheek event that features a 7k time trial for bicycles and tricycles. And a all-you-can-eat bbq. Before the race. Here is a picture from last year’s race.

I had wooden legs from saturday’s brick session but after a few words of encouragement from my son (“are you gonna win, dad?”), I felt rejuvenated. 10’29” later, I crossed the finish line, maxing out at 194 bpm and 59.9km/h. With an average speed of 40.12km/h, I got 10th place overall. Big fun.

Actions

Information

One response

19 05 2009
Race report: Dendermonde sprint « Tom Van Hout

[…] Mannaert) out of … 13 finishers. Gotta love it.  Next weekend, I’m competing in the 7 van Kettelo time trial with my new race monster, intent on breaking my previous PB. Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

Leave a Reply

